In order to facilitate access to the art centre, the Atelier des publics offers a variety of activities for schoolchildren and social workers to discover contemporary works, discuss exhibitions and develop their artistic culture and creativity. Self-guided or guided tours, art workshops, borrowing works to play with, etc. These proposals are aimed at all audiences and can be adapted to the age of young people, from nursery school to university, and to the specific characteristics of each group.

Possibility to welcome groups in Breton language.
 
To book and follow all the news, subscribe to the educational newsletter: mediation@cac-passerelle.com

Pre-visits

Booking is required
free of charge

Programmed at the opening of each new exhibition, these visits are organised for teachers and social workers. This is an opportunity to discover the exhibitions, to discuss the issues they raise and to devise visits and workshops adapted to each audience. These visits are then used to accompany classes or groups on free visits to the exhibitions.

Self-guided tours

Booking is required
Tuesday to Friday from 2pm to 6pm
non-member rate: 15€ per group or class
member rate: free

After taking part in a preparatory visit at the beginning of the exhibition season, teachers or accompanying adults can visit the exhibitions independently with their groups, taking care to respect the works on display. Educational packs are available to accompany these visits.

Guided tours

Booking is required
Tuesdays, between 14:00 and 17:00
on Wed. & Thu. between 10:00 and 12:00
non-member rate: 30€ per group or class
member rate: 15€ per group or class

Devised as a dialogue between visitors and the Atelier des publics team, these visits encourage young people to look at, describe and analyse what they see. Beyond a simple commentary on the works, they offer a sensitive, lively and active approach to contemporary artistic practices.

POP visits

Booking is required
Tuesdays, between 14:00 and 17:00
on Wed. & Thu, between 10:00 and 12:00
non-member rate: 40€ per group or class
member rate: 20€ per group or class

POP program

These guided tours offer a playful way of discovering the exhibitions, by manipulating the POP Programme's play objects. They invite you to explore the exhibitions and the industrial architecture of the Centre d'art contemporain through the senses, play and storytelling.

The workshops

Booking is required
Tuesdays, between 14:00 and 17:00
on Wed. & Thu, between 10:00 and 12:00
non-member rate: 40€ per group or class
member rate: 20€ per group or class

This programme extends the discovery of an exhibition with a creative workshop based on an artist's approach or the characteristics of an exhibited work. The workshop invites young publics to explore the issues of the exhibition through practice, and to express their creativity through a variety of media: painting, sculpture, collage or silk-screening...

The scale model

open access

The scale model

This large-scale model invites visitors to reconstruct tiny exhibitions by manipulating reduced-scale picture rails, pedestals and materials from the works on display. In addition to the pleasure of construction games and the manipulation of materials, this tool is also of educational interest, as it facilitates the reading of the architectural space and the exhibitions.

Aid for school projects from the City of Brest

More

Two workshop formats designed in collaboration with teachers and in line with school curricula are offered to primary and state schools in Brest.

Le parcours de découverte des arts contemporains

For 12 hours, this journey combines visits to exhibitions and practical workshops in order to create an original object in a collective manner.

Le parcours de découverte des arts visuels - A vous de voir

This programme allows children to discover the visual arts in Brest. Two workshops are offered around the art centre's exhibitions.

Artists' residencies in schools and twinning in Finistère

More

Supported by the Government and local collectivities, these programs are based on a partnership between a school, the art centre and a guest artist. They encourage the creation of long-lasting and in-depth links between the world of education and the world of art, particularly in priority areas. They combine the challenges of creation with questions of transmission and can give rise to a variety of actions.

Contact

Afin de favoriser l’accessibilité du centre d’art, l’Atelier des publics propose aux publics scolaires et du champ social une diversité d’actions pour découvrir des œuvres contemporaines, échanger autour des expositions et développer sa culture artistique et sa créativité. Visites libres ou accompagnées, ateliers de pratique artistique, emprunt d’œuvres à jouer,... ces propositions s’adressent à tous les publics et peuvent s’adapter à l’âge des jeunes, de la maternelle à l’université, et aux spécificités de chaque groupe.

Possibilité d’accueillir des groupes en langue bretonne.
 
Pour réserver et suivre toute l’actualité, abonnez-vous à la newsletter pédagogique en écrivant à : mediation@cac-passerelle.com

 

Les visites préparatoires

sur réservation
tarif : gratuit
durée : environ 1h30

Programmées à l’ouverture de chaque nouvelle exposition, ces visites sont organisées pour les enseignant.e.s et les relais du champ social. C’est l’occasion de découvrir les expositions, d’échanger autour des enjeux qu’elles soulèvent et d’imaginer ensemble des visites et des ateliers adaptés à chaque public. Ces visites permettent ensuite d’accompagner les classes ou les groupes lors des visites libres des expositions.

Les visites libres

sur réservation
du mardi au vendredi de 14:00 à 18:00
tarif non adhérent : 15€ par groupe ou classe
tarif adhérent : gratuit

Après avoir participé à une visite préparatoire au début de la saison d’exposition, les enseignant.e.s ou accompagnateurs.trices peuvent visiter les expositions en autonomie avec leurs groupes, en veillant au respect des œuvres exposées. Des dossiers pédagogiques sont disponibles pour accompagner ces visites.

Les visites accompagnées

sur réservation
le mar., entre 14:00 et 17:00
les mer. & jeu. , entre 10:00 et 12:00

durée : environ 1h30
tarif non adhérent : 30€ par groupe ou classe
tarif adhérent : 15€ par groupe ou classe

Conçues comme un dialogue entre les visiteurs et l’équipe de l’Atelier des publics, ces visites amènent les jeunes à regarder, décrire et analyser ce qu’ils voient. Au-delà d’un simple commentaire sur les œuvres, elles proposent une approche sensible, vivante et active des pratiques artistiques contemporaines.

Possibilité d’accueillir des groupes en langue bretonne.

Les visites POP

sur réservation
le mar., entre 14:00 et 17:00
les mer. & jeu., entre 10:00 et 12:00
durée : environ 1h30

tarif non adhérent : 40€ par groupe ou classe
tarif adhérent : 20€ par groupe ou classe

Programme POP

Ces visites proposent de découvrir les expositions de façon ludique, en manipulant les œuvres à jouer du Programme POP. Ces objets invitent à explorer par les sens, le jeu et la narration les expositions et l’architecture industrielle du Centre d’art.

Les ateliers

sur réservation
le mar., entre 14:00 et 17:00
les mer. & jeu., entre 10:00 et 12:00
durée : environ 1h30
tarif non adhérent : 40€ par groupe ou classe
tarif adhérent : 20€ par groupe ou classe

Ce dispositif prolonge la découverte d'une exposition par un atelier créatif, conçu à partir de la démarche d'un.e artiste ou des caractéristiques d'une œuvre exposée. L’atelier invite les jeunes visiteurs à aborder les enjeux de l’exposition par la pratique, et à exprimer leur créativité au moyen de médiums variés : peinture, sculpture, collage ou sérigraphie…

La maquette

en accès libre

La maquette

Cette maquette grand format invite les visiteurs à reconstituer de minuscules expositions en manipulant cimaises à échelle réduite, socles et matériaux issus des œuvres exposées. Au plaisir du jeu de construction et de la manipulation des matériaux s’ajoute l’intérêt pédagogique de cet outil, qui facilite la lecture de l’espace architectural et des expositions. 

Les aides aux projets d’écoles de la Ville de Brest

Pour en savoir +

Deux formats d’ateliers conçus en collaboration avec les enseignant.e.s et en cohérence avec les programmes scolaires sont proposés aux écoles primaires et publiques brestoises.

Le parcours de découverte des arts contemporains

Sur un éventail de 12h, ce parcours articule visites d’expositions et ateliers de pratique afin de réaliser de façon collective un objet original.

Le parcours de découverte des arts visuels - A vous de voir

Ce dispositif permet aux enfants de partir à la découverte des arts visuels à Brest. Deux ateliers sont proposés autour des expositions du centre d’art.

Les résidences d’artistes en milieu scolaire et les jumelages en Finistère

Pour en savoir +

Soutenus par l’Etat et les collectivités territoriales, des dispositifs s’appuient sur un partenariat entre un établissement scolaire, le centre d’art et un.e artiste invité.e. Ils favorisent la création de liens durables et approfondis entre le monde de l’éducation et le monde de l’art, en particulier sur les territoires prioritaires. Ils associent les enjeux de création aux questions de transmission et peuvent donner lieu à des actions variées.

Contact